Home Page  • 

Text Size:


Foundation Elects Officers

People supported through the Agency, family members, volunteers and donors were on hand to celebrate the 16th anniversary of the Opportunities Unlimited of Niagara Foundation at the organization’s recent Annual Meeting and Recognition Ceremony.

Foundation Board President Peter Lovering presided over the occasion, during which Bernadette Franjoine of Mount St. Mary’s Hospital and Health Center and Cory Weber of Rupp Baase Pfalzgraf Cunningham LLC Attorneys were recognized as the newest members of the Board of Directors.

Franjoine will seek opportunities to use her collaboration skills and vast health care experience and Weber will draw on his legal and volunteer fire experiences as these new members serve people with developmental disabilities and support the fund raising efforts of the Foundation.

Officers elected for 2015-2016 are: President Dawn MacDonald, First Niagara Bank; Vice President Christine S. O’Hara, Niagara University; Secretary Justin Tedesco, Tedesco Construction Services, and Treasurer Frances Iusi, retired City of Niagara Falls.

Board members re-elected to a two-year term are: Robert Burns, Tim Horton’s; Peter Lovering, Niagara National Insurance; Patricia Minarcin, retired teacher, Hamburg Central Schools; Joanne Pearl-Barbati, JM Management Services Inc.; Gary Strenkoski, Strenkoski Brothers Construction Co., Inc.

The mission of the Opportunities Unlimited of Niagara Foundation is to provide a long-term source of financial support that ensures people with intellectual and other developmental disabilities have opportunities toward independence and integration within the community.